Facebook Owned WhatsApp rolls out disappearing photo messages to its app. The new feature is called the view once photos. This feature allows users to send photos and videos in chats that can only be viewed a single time before disappearing.
The feature is similar to Snapchat, Instagram, and Messenger’s disappearing photo features. When sending a picture in Facebook Owned WhatsApp, users can select the timer icon to set the photo to view once. Unlike regular photo or video messages, the view once images won’t preview in the chat and can’t be downloaded to your device.
Facebook Owned WhatsApp provides the functionality of blocking people in their chats to stop getting new messages from that contact. However, the person who is blocked does not get any notification of the same. WhatsApp has listed a few ways in which you can tell whether your number has been blocked by a specific person/contact.The person can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. They can’t see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.
Be First to Comment